BARKROOM

參與討論區的專家


我們的會員當中有來自不同範疇的專業獸醫,狗隻訓練師及香港寵物營養學會。他們樂於以自願性質不定時地參與討論,提供免費意見。

獸醫

Dr. Betty

Dr Betty 在 2006 年於昆士蘭大學畢業後留在澳洲工作大約一年。她回港後曾全職於三間診所工作,主要為貓、狗及奇珍異獸服務。Dr Betty 考獲獸動物針灸資格,並有修讀中藥課程。她認為西藥對某些病的療效並不理想,因此,她亦會為寵物進行針灸或中藥治療並希望在中醫方面有所發展,幫助更多動物。Dr Betty 現正修讀有關動物手術的課程。

工餘時間 Dr Betty 愛與兒子看電影、逛街等。亦喜愛閲讀有關獸醫行業或心靈勵志的書本。作為獸醫,她當然喜歡與動物為伴,家有一隻狗、各種魚類和龜。


獸醫

Dr. Ivy Cheung (BVSc MVM)

張醫生出生於香港,從小在澳洲長大,於 2009 年在墨爾本大學畢業,她在 2011 年回流香港,曾在澳洲阿德萊德執業一年半。張醫生醉心研究內外科手術,已完成在梅西大學 (Massy University) 手術科碩士資格。

張醫生定期到海外為當地動物診所庇護所作義診。工餘時間張醫生熱愛烹飪、攝影和潛水,與她最寵愛 (行為像狗狗) 的 4 歲德文鬈毛貓 Qooley,分享生活點滴。


獸醫

Dr Maggie Chan Yuk Ying

Dr Maggie 從小接觸很多貓狗,令她對動物及成為獸醫產生興趣。在 2012 年從墨爾本大學畢業後,理想終成現實,並對醫治動物的追求從未停止。所以,即使我剛剛修畢了動物針灸的課程,我依然對其他領域如內科、牙科擁有興趣。

在她看來,作為獸醫,必先明白無論任何品種、血統或價錢的動物都是平等的,其生命不存在貴賤之分。另外,聆聽動物主人也十分重要,因為這樣才能了解他們的需要和明白他們所面對的困境,從而幫助他們及其寵物。她在工餘時間喜愛做運動,如打泰拳和踏單車。同時,作為一個喜愛動物的人,Dr Maggie 也飼養了數隻寵物 (2隻唐狗、一隻拉布拉多犬和一隻兔子)。


獸醫

Dr Summer Fu Ka Yin

Dr Summer Fu 在 2007 年澳洲的 Murdoch University 以理科學士 (獸醫生物學)、獸醫學和外科學士學位畢業,在澳洲工作達一年半後回流香港繼續執業。

手術是 Dr Summer 擅長和有信心的,針灸亦是她會繼續深究的範疇,希望可學懂更多知識。Dr Summer 認為首先一定要喜歡動物,才能做好獸醫工作。同時也要把腦和心分開,不放太多個人情感,才不會意氣用事和容易感到傷心和灰心。另外,在照顧寵物的同時,照顧主人的情緒也很重要。關於中西醫的分別,她認為西醫比較注重對症下藥,專注於醫治所找出的問題。而中醫,則比較注重整體身體調理,有其一定的道理。


獸醫

Dr Vincent Tse (BVMs, MRCVs)

Dr. Vincent Tse 在 2013 年畢業於澳洲 Murdoch 大學,取得獸醫學士學位。他出生於香港,在中學畢業後遠赴美國繼續升學,在 2007 年於美國加州大學考取首個動物生理學及腦神經科學的學士學位,之後便到澳洲修讀獸醫。回港後第一份工作在大圍珍禽異獸動物醫院當夜班急症醫生。

從小到大,他都有很多不同種類的寵物包括有海馬、八爪魚、彈塗魚、沙蟹、變色龍、蜘蛛、蠍子、兔仔、雀和貓。他很喜歡有關珍禽異獸的工作,亦對老年病學感到很大的興趣。曾當小型動物及珍禽異獸的急症醫生令他對 Jack’s Veterinary 工作掌握更多及能夠為寵物主人提供可靠的動物健康護理的諮詢及醫療建議。


獸醫

Dr. Wallis Chan (BVSc MVS)

Dr Wallis 與貓和栗鼠(又稱龍貓)一起成長。有一次,她心愛的貓 Furby 懷孕但難以分娩,年少的 Dr Wallis 便帶 Furby 到獸醫診所,全程細心照顧 Furby 直至康復為止。 就在這時,立志成為獸醫的念頭就萌生了,並且促成她在澳洲墨爾本留學考取獸醫執業資格。Dr Wallis 相信只有持續專業進修,才能跟上不斷發展的醫療領域。她在 2015 年考獲獸醫學碩士資格並對內科有深厚的興趣,現正進修中獸醫學文憑。

在工作之外,她化身為業餘美食愛好者,旅遊狂熱分子。


香港寵物營養學會會長

劉潤餘先生 (香港寵物營養學會會長)

劉潤餘先生先後考取澳洲高級寵物營養顧問證書,英國寵物保母文憑、英國寵物營養文憑、美國伴侶動物營養證書和加拿大犬隻生食營養專家證書。並於 2009 年在香港設立寵物營養教育。

多年來,劉潤餘先生在香港不同的媒體上分享和教授正確的飼養寵物知識,如無綫電視 (TVB),now TV、香港有線電視 (Cable TV)、RoadShow (路訊通)、亞洲電視 (ATV)、東方日報、明報、都市日報、松柏之聲、晴報、忽然1周、寵物閑情和寵藝Petarte等。現時劉潤餘先生積極培養寵物營養行業專才,學生遍佈中港澳台和馬來西亞等地。


狗隻訓練師

Mr Erik Tamm

自從領養了有行為問題的狗狗,Erik 便對狗隻訓練產生興趣,在 Academy for Dog Trainers 考取專業資格,把興趣轉化成實際行動,現提倡不強迫、正向訓練方法。Erik 享受幫助不同類型的狗隻,因恐懼而具攻擊性的狗隻最容易融化他的心。

Erik 希望人人都以無限的愛心訓練動物,廢除打罵或威嚇的訓練方式。狗狗爲我們帶來快樂,他提供個人狗隻訓練、團體班及行為諮詢,致力透過適當的訓練讓狗狗和主人快樂地學習。生於瑞典的 Erik 在香港定居已有 15 年之多。


狗隻訓練師

Mr James Leung

James 是職業犬隻訓練師協會 (Association of Professional Dog Trainers APDT) 的專業認可會員(會員編號: 83712),現屬 Hong Kong Canine 培訓主任。專門於犬隻行為改變,服從訓練,犬隻氣味偵測和競賽,James 希望促進狗狗和主人之間的關係。為了及時達到預期的效果,James 主要使用鼓勵犬隻自我學習的獎勵訓練技巧。每個訓練計劃都是針對狗狗和主人特定需要而制定的,強調以簡單清晰的訓練方式。James 認為有樂趣的訓練方式是最能達致最佳的效果。

他對處理麻醉品,爆炸物和床蟲檢測犬的訓練有研究。並對搜索救援,服務和治療,跟踪,氣味檢測和警察K9單位範疇富有經驗。


狗隻訓練師

小明

小明自小便很喜歡狗狗。隨後更成為香港首位擁有國際認證寵物犬訓練師認證的寵物攝影師。 小明於 the Academy for Dog Trainers 考取專業資格,同時亦為美國專業犬隻訓練師協會 (APDT) 專業會員。

小明希望透過推廣動物行為科學相關的資訊,讓狗主不再因誤解而以錯誤方式應對他們的狗狗或以打罵威嚇的方式進行訓練。透過了解狗隻的行為,主人們定必可以與狗狗建立更正面快樂的生活。


熱門話題

Hellodog – 香港育狗實用指南 BARKROOM 5 Most Popular Topics

正在檢視 5 個主題 - 1 至 5 (共計 40 個)
正在檢視 5 個主題 - 1 至 5 (共計 40 個)

BARKROOM

Participating pet experts


Our members include veterinarians of different fields, certified dog trainers and Hong Kong Society of Pet Nutrition. They are happy to contribute to discussions on a voluntary basis from time to time.

Veterinarian

Dr. Betty

Dr Betty graduated from university of Queensland, Australia, in 2006. Since then, she has been working with small animals and exotics (rabbits, guinea pigs, chinchillas, hamsters, turtles, tortoises and etc) at different clinics. She acquired qualification on veterinary acupuncture therapy and started learning about Chinese medicine, as she has grown to believe some medical cases are better treated with alternative modalities other than western medicine, and wished to help more animals in this regard. In addition, she is also studying for veterinary surgery.

Dr Betty enjoys watching movies and spending time with her son, reading veterinary-related and inspirational-themed books in her spare time, at home with her dog, various kinds of fishes and a turtle.


Veterinarian

Dr. Ivy Cheung (BVSc MVM)

Dr. Ivy graduated from University of Melbourne in 2009 and worked one and half years in Adelaide before moving to Hong Kong in 2011. She was born in Hong Kong and raised in Australia from an early age. Ivy's special interest is surgery and she completed her Masters degree in Veterinary Medicine, majoring in surgery from Massy University.

In her spare time, Ivy volunteers at animal shelters abroad. Her interests outside of work include cooking, photography, and scuba diving. She shares her home with a four-year old Devon Rex cat called Qooley who thinks he is more a dog than a cat.


Veterinarian

Dr Maggie Chan Yuk Ying

Dr Maggie’s interest in treating animals has only been growing, with the exposure to dogs and cats since childhood. Graduated in 2012 from the University of Melbourne, she turned her aspiration into a reality.

In addition to her qualification in veterinary acupuncture, she is also passionate in other domains such as internal medicine and dentistry. In her opinions, a veterinarian should treat all animals equal, regardless of breed, origin and financial value, as all lives are priceless. Understanding the needs and possible difficulties pet owners might have is also critical. In her spare time, she likes keeping her active through Thai boxing and cycling. At home, she enjoys spending time with her pet family (two Tong dogs, a Labrador Retriever and a rabbit).


Veterinarian

Dr Summer Fu Ka Yin

Dr Summer graduated from Murdoch University in Australia, with a Bachelor of Science (Veterinary Biology), a Bachelor of Veterinary Medicine and Surgery in 2007. She started practicing in Australia for one year and half before relocating back to Hong Kong.

Surgery is Dr Summer’s expertise, while veterinary acupuncture is a field she is also interested in and is currently studying for. She believes that a veterinarian must love animals to do his or her job well, with the ability to separate emotions (heart) from logics (mind). Caring for the needs of sick animals and those of the owners are equally important. In her opinions, western medicine focuses on identifying and treating medical conditions while Chinese medicine stresses on healing to achieve the overall body balance.


Veterinarian

Dr Vincent Tse (BVMs, MRCVs)

Dr. Vincent Tse graduated from Murdoch University, Australia in 2013 with his degree in Bachelor of Veterinary Medicine and Surgery. He was born in Hong Kong, moved to the United States after secondary school, and was awarded his first degree in Animal Physiology and Neuroscience from the University of California in 2007. He moved to Australia for his veterinary studies afterwards. He started his first job in Tai Wai Small Animal & Exotic Hospital as a night shift emergency veterinary surgeon.

He had many pets since childhood, including sea horses, octopus, mudskippers, ghost crabs, chameleon, tarantula, king scorpion, rabbits, birds and a cat. He enjoys working with exotic animals, and is also interested in veterinary geriatric medicine. He acquires proficiency in small animal and exotic animal emergency medicine & surgery, which gives him confidence of providing advice to pet owners and distributing cases.


Veterinarian

Dr. Wallis Chan (BVSc MVS)

Dr Wallis grew up with cats and chinchillas. The deciding moment she found her calling to be a veterinarian was when her beloved cat Furby got pregnant and had difficulty giving birth. Young Wallis took Furby to the vet and aided in Furby’s recovery. She realized immediately that she wanted to take care of animals professionally! There started her journey to Melbourne, Australia, to qualify as a veterinarian. Dr Wallis believes in continue professional development to keep up with the ever evolving medical fields. She completed her Master in Veterinary Science with a special interest in internal medicine in 2015, and is now doing her Diploma in Traditional Chinese Veterinary Medicine.

In her spare time, Dr Wallis is an amateur foodie and avid traveller.


Chairman of HKSPN

Mr. Yun Yu Lau (The Chairman of the Hong Kong Society for Pet Nutrition)

Mr. Y Y Lau, the Chairman of the Hong Kong Society for Pet Nutrition (HKSPN), obtained the qualifications of Certificate of Advanced Pet Nutritional Advisor (Australia), Pet Nutrition Diploma (UK), Pet Sitting Diploma (UK), Certificate of Building Blocks of Companion Animal Nutrition (USA), Certificate of Raw Dog Food Nutrition Specialist (Canada). He started to promote the pet nutrition education in 2009.

Over the years, Mr. Y Y Lau has shared and taught the proper knowledge of keeping pets in different media in Hong Kong such as Television Broadcast Limited (TVB), now TV, Cable Television, RoadShow, Asia Television Limited (ATV), RTHK, Oriental Daily, Ming Pao, Metro Daily, The Voice, Sky Post, Sudden Weekly, My Pet Magazine and Petarte.

Currently, Mr. Y Y Lau actively nurtures pet nutrition professionals. His students are from all over China, Hong Kong, Macao, Taiwan and Malaysia, etc.


Certified dog trainer

Mr Erik Tamm

Erik first became interested in training after adopting a dog with behavioral problems and later went on to study at the Academy for Dog Trainers where he found his true calling for force-free training. He enjoys working with all owners and dogs but has a soft spot for dogs struggling with fear and aggression.

Erik hopes that one day all animals will be trained with compassion and that the use of fear, pain or coercion will no longer be considered acceptable. Dogs make people happy. Erik’s goal is to teach people how to make their dogs happy too, especially when training them. A native of Sweden, Erik has lived in Hong Kong for the last 15 years where he offers private dog training and behaviour consultations as well as group classes.


Certified dog trainer

Mr James Leung

A professional member of the Association of Professional Dog Trainers (Professional Member No. 83712), James is the current Training Director at Hong Kong Canine. Certified and specialising in pet obedience and behaviour modification, he focuses on techniques that promote a healthier relationship between dog and owner. To achieve the desired outcome in a timely manner, James primarily uses a reward based system that encourages canine self-learning. Each training programme is tailored to suit the specific needs of both dog and handler. Heavy emphasis is placed on training in a simple, clear and concise manner. Ultimately, James believes that the best results are achieved when training is fun for all parties involved.

He is also certified and trained to handle narcotics, explosive and bed bug detection dogs. And has experience in training and handling dogs in the following disciplines: search and rescue, service and therapy, tracking, canine scent detection, protection and police K9 units.


Certified dog trainer

Siu Ming

Siu Ming has been in love with dogs since he was very young. He then became the first professional pet photographer in Hong Kong who is also a certified pet dog trainer (CTC) from the Academy for Dog Trainers and professional member of the APDT.

Siu Ming is eager to promote to the public the science of animal behaviours so that dog owners do not misread their dogs so dogs won't be treated and trained inhumanely. No dogs deserve to be handled and trained aversively. A happy and healthy relationship can only be built on understanding and trust.


POPULAR TOPICS

Viewing 5 topics - 1 through 5 (of 40 total)
Viewing 5 topics - 1 through 5 (of 40 total)